Current Issue
    , Volume 25 Issue 3 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
    article
    Making a Library Catalogue Part of the Semantic Web
    Martin Malmsten
    2009, 3 (3): 3-7.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.02
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (427KB) ( 715 )

    Library catalogues contain an enormous amount of structured, high-quality data, however, this data is generally not made available to semantic Web applications. In this paper we describe the tools and techniques used to make the Swedish Union Catalogue (LIBRIS) part of the Semantic Web and Linked Data. The focus is on links to and between resources and the mechanisms used to make data available, rather than perfect description of the individual resources. We also present a method of creating links between records of the same work.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    LCSH, SKOS and Linked Data
    Ed Summers,Antoine Isaac,Clay Redding,Dan Krech
    2009, 3 (3): 8-14.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.03
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (708KB) ( 3570 )

    A technique for converting Library of Congress Subject Headings MARCXML to Simple Knowledge Organization System (SKOS) RDF is described. Strengths of the SKOS vocabulary are highlighted, as well as possible points for extension, and the integration of other semantic web vocabularies such as Dublin Core. An application for making the vocabulary available as linked data on the Web is also described.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Encoding Application Profiles in a Computational Model of the Crosswalk
    Carol Jean Godby,Devon Smith,Eric Childress
    2009, 3 (3): 15-22.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.04
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1146KB) ( 570 )

    OCLC’s Crosswalk Web Service (Godby, Smith and Childress, 2008) formalizes the notion of crosswalk, as defined in Gill,et al. (n.d.), by hiding technical details and permitting the semantic equivalences to emerge as the centerpiece. One outcome is that metadata experts, who are typically not programmers, can enter the translation logic into a spreadsheet that can be automatically converted into executable code. In this paper, we describe the implementation of the Dublin Core Terms application profile in the management of crosswalks involving MARC. A crosswalk that encodes an application profile extends the typical format with two columns: one that annotates the namespace to which an element belongs, and one that annotates a ‘broadernarrower’ relation between a pair of elements, such as Dublin Core coverage and Dublin Core Terms spatial. This information is sufficient to produce scripts written in OCLC’s Semantic Equivalence Expression Language (or Seel), which are called from the Crosswalk Web Service to generate production-grade translations. With its focus on elements that can be mixed, matched, added, and redefined, the application profile (Heery and Patel, 2000) is a natural fit with the translation model of the Crosswalk Web Service, which attempts to achieve interoperability by mapping one pair of elements at a time.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Collection/Item Metadata Relationships
    Allen H. Renear Karen,M.Wickett,Richard.J.Urban,David Dubin,Sarah L.Shreeves
    2009, 3 (3): 23-29.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.05
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (393KB) ( 626 )

    Contemporary retrieval systems, which search across collections, usually ignore collection-level metadata. Alternative approaches, exploiting collection-level information, will require an understanding of the various kinds of relationships that can obtain between collection-level and item-level metadata. This paper outlines the problem and describes a project that is developing a logic-based framework for classifying collection/item metadata relationships. This framework will support (i) metadata specification developers defining metadata elements, (ii) metadata creators describing objects, and (iii) system designers implementing systems that take advantage of collection-level metadata. We present three examples of collection/item metadata relationship categories, attribute/value-propagation, value-propagation, and value-constraint and show that even in these simple cases a precise formulation requires modal notions in addition to first-order logic. These formulations are related to recent work in information retrieval and ontology evaluation.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    The State of the Art in Tag Ontologies: A Semantic Model for Tagging and Folksonomies
    Hak Lae Kim, Simon Scerri, John G.Breslin, Stefan Decker, Hong Gee Kim
    2009, 3 (3): 30-37.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.06
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (408KB) ( 863 )

    There is a growing interest into how we represent and share tagging data in collaborative tagging systems. Conventional tags, meaning freely created tags that are not associated with a structured Ontology, are not naturally suited for collaborative processes, due to linguistic and grammatical variations, as well as human typing errors. Additionally, tags reflect personal views of the world by individual users, and are not normalised for synonymy, morphology or any other mapping.Our view is that the conventional approach provides very limited semantic value for collaboration. Moreover, in cases where there is some semantic value, automatically sharing semantics via computer manipulations is extremely problematic. This paper explores these problems by discussing approaches for collaborative tagging activities at a semantic level, and presenting conceptual models for collaborative tagging activities and folksonomies. We present criteria for the comparison of existing tag Ontologies and discuss their strengths and weaknesses in relation to these criteria.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Semantic Relation Extraction from Socially-generated Tags:A Methodology for Metadata Generation
    Miao Chen,Xiaozhong Liu,Jian Qin
    2009, 3 (3): 38-45.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.07
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (538KB) ( 786 )

    The growing predominance of social semantics in the form of tagging presents the metadata community with both opportunities and challenges as for leveraging this new form of information content representation and for retrieval. One key challenge is the absence of contextual information associated with these tags. This paper presents an experiment working with Flickr tags as an example of utilizing social semantics sources for enriching subject metadata. The procedure included four steps:1) Collecting a sample of Flickr tags, 2) Calculating cooccurrences between tags through mutual information, 3) Tracing contextual information of tag pairs via Google search results,4) Applying natural language processing and machine learning techniques to extract semantic relations between tags. The experiment helped us to build a context sentence collection from the Google search results, which was then processed by natural language processing and machine learning algorithms. This new approach achieved a reasonably good rate of accuracy in assigning semantic relations to tag pairs. This paper also explores the implications of this approach for using social semantics to enrich subject metadata.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research on the Part-of-Speech Tagging Method
    Yin Jinling,Wang Huilin
    2009, 3 (3): 46-51.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.08
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (601KB) ( 2010 )

    POS tagging is an important part of corpora building and a basic research in the field of NLP. After comparing the advantage and weakness of the rule-based methods and the statistical methods, an automatic POS tagging method based on both CRF and TBL is presented. And the tests prove that the method can improve the accuracy of words tagging.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research and Implementation of Structural XML Retrieval
    Liu Dana,Lu Wei,Zhang Mi
    2009, 3 (3): 52-56.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.09
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (552KB) ( 1813 )

    This paper implements structured XML retrieval on a digital library retrieval system WHU-XML, with a method based on inverted file and with NEXI as the retrieval language. The retrieval algorithm and the parsing rules of the query language are also discussed in detail.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Extracting Topic Sentences form Web Text Based on Sentence Relationship Map
    He Wei,Wang Yu
    2009, 3 (3): 57-61.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.10
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (452KB) ( 948 )

    Concerning the issues of Web text with little structure information and big noise, sentences are viewed as nodes and similarities between them are viewed as edges, a relationship map is used to describe the relationship between sentences. Topic sentences of a text can be got through searching the nodes which have most of edges. Using the semantic dictionary, sentence similarity is defined as its semantic similarity to address the problem of low word frequency similarity of short text. An internet public campus is chosen to take a test, 80.6% acceptability have been achieved.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Analytic Process and Reconstruction Method of Web Information Chain
    Zhang Jun
    2009, 3 (3): 62-68.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.11
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (649KB) ( 672 )

    It clarifies the five-step analytic process of Web information chain in this article, and elaborates three principles of the information chain reconstruction: the information use of multi-stage and more ways, productivity, incentive compatibility. Referring to the ecological food chain design method, it introduces four reconstruction methods:the ring of increasing the benefit,the ring of decreasing the waste, the ring of recycling the information and the ring of composite function.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Human-Computer Interaction in Network Advertisement Interface Evaluation: A Model of Relationship Between Network Advertisements&rsquo|Interface and Their Effectiveness.
    Wang Jiandong
    2009, 3 (3): 69-73.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.12
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (444KB) ( 870 )

    This thesis first analysis the interaction characteristic of network advertisement system, Human-Computer Interaction(HCI) evaluation theory, and the feasibility of applying HCI theory into network advertisement interface evaluation. Then it remodels the traditional usability engineering using advertising effectiveness evaluation theory, and proposes a model to explain the relationship between network advertisements’ interface and their effectiveness. Finally, a series of experiments are designed to verify assumptions of the model.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Online Public Opinion Hotspot Detection and Analysis Based on Document Clustering
    Wang Wei,Xu Xin
    2009, 3 (3): 74-79.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.13
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (557KB) ( 2405 )

    According to the requirement of online public opinion analysis, this paper builds an online public opinion hotspot detection and analysis system based on document clustering. It builds vector space model by abstracting document features from sample Web pages, and get the hot-spot cluster by OPTICS algorithm. According the vector of hot-spot cluster, the Web pages are clustered for the second time. At last, it gets the time evolution mode about the public opinion to afford decision support for specific field,and improves the quality of page correlation and analyze the public opinion more accurately.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    OAI-PMH with Application to Information Integration in Subject Information Portal Base on Mediawiki System
    Tang Yi,Yang Yan
    2009, 3 (3): 80-84.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.14
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (642KB) ( 715 )

    In order to integrate the resource between subject information gateways, the authors put forward a method which uses OAI-PMH as intermediate metadata for data exchange. The paper first introduces the OAI and OAI-PMH, and then contrasts OAI_DC and metadata of Mediawiki. Finally, analyzes transformation between the two kinds of metadata and demonstrates the result of the transformation.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    User-oriented OPAC System----Product Design Based on the Concept of "|Product Lbrary 2.0"
    Nie Na,Zhai Xiaojuan
    2009, 3 (3): 85-90.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.15
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (694KB) ( 651 )

    Based on the current situation of Library2.0 research, which is fanatically studied but lack of substantial production, this paper defines the concept of product Library2.0 and then designs newstyle useroriented OPAC system. It analyzes the design philosophy and modular architecture individually, according to the four characteristics (integration, humanization, individuality and openness) of the system designing. Meanwhile, it also brings forward the practical solvent and related algorithm instance.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Architecture Design and Implementation of English Website of Tsinghua University Library
    Yao Fei,Chen Wu,Zhao Yang
    2009, 3 (3): 91-95.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.16
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (423KB) ( 1295 )

    This paper describes the architecture design and implementation of English website of Tsinghua University Library. Tsinghua University Library adoptes the Web content collaboration management of TPI WCCM to develop the back-end management of its English website, and realizes the remote cross-platform release through FTP and reverse proxy technology. The stability, security and reliability of the system are insured, meanwhile the redundancy backup is obtained.

    References | Related Articles | Metrics
  Copyright © 2016 Data Analysis and Knowledge Discovery   Tel/Fax:(010)82626611-6626,82624938   E-mail:jishu@mail.las.ac.cn

Please wait a minute...
Advanced Search
  • 数据分析与知识发现
      2009年, 第25卷, 第3期 刊出日期:2009-03-25   
    选择: 合并摘要
    专题
    “元数据与语义技术和社会性应用”专辑:都柏林核心元数据2008年会论文选译
    刘炜
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 25 (3): 1-2.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.01
    摘要   HTML   PDF (286KB)
    相关文章 | 多维度评价
    将图书馆目录纳入语义万维网
    Martin Malmsten
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 3-7.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.02
    摘要   HTML   PDF (427KB)

    图书馆书目包含海量结构化、高质量的数据,然而这些数据通常无法应用于语义万维网。介绍使瑞典联合书目(LIBRIS)符合语义万维网和链接数据(Linked Data)协议规范的工具和技术,讨论个体资源的精确描述问题,并重点介绍资源之间的链接以及数据获取机制等方面的内容,同时还提出在同一作品的不同记录之间建立链接的方法。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    LCSH,SKOS 和关联数据
    Ed Summers,Antoine Isaac,Clay Redding,Dan Krech
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 8-14.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.03
    摘要   HTML   PDF (708KB)

    论述将美国国会图书馆MARCXML格式的主题标目转换为SKOS(RDF编码格式)的技术方法。着重阐述SKOS词表的优势、可能的扩展方向以及与其他语义网词表的整合,如都柏林核心集。还介绍一个利用关联数据(Linked Data)技术在网上发布词表的Web应用。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于一种映射计算模型的应用纲要编码方式
    Carol Jean Godby,Devon Smith,Eric Childress
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 15-22.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.04
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1146KB)

    OCLC的自动元数据映射服务(Godby, Smith and Childress, 2008)一文规范了“映射”的概念。如Gill等所定义的,隐藏起具体的技术细节,而以语义元素的对等关系作为中心内容。这样做可以让元数据专家(他们通常并不是程序员)负责建立映射所需的逻辑关系电子表格,程序据此自动将其转换成可执行的代码。论述DC-Term(限定版DC)应用纲要与MARC映射的管理及实现方法。对应用纲要进行编码时,映射方案需要在对照表的基础上增加两项内容:一是标注元素所属的命名域,二是标注“上位元素”和“下位元素”的关系,例如DC的Coverage(范围)元素和Spatial(空间)元素就存在这种关系。这些信息可以供“OCLC语义对等描述语言(Semantic Equivalence Expression Language,SEEL)”生成脚本文件,用于“元数据自动映射Web服务”进行“生产级”的元数据翻译工作。由于这样只需要关注元素,元素可以混搭、匹配、增添和再定义,因此元数据“应用纲要”(Heery and Patel,2000)非常适合采用这个翻译模型,通过成对元素之间的映射,实现元数据方案的互操作。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    资源集合/个体资源元数据关系描述及实现
    Allen H. Renear Karen,M.Wickett,Richard.J.Urban,David Dubin,Sarah L.Shreeves
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 23-29.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.05
    摘要   HTML   PDF (393KB)

    只要是涉及资源集合搜索,现代检索系统一般都忽略了资源集合元数据的问题。而要揭示资源集合层次的信息,一种可选的方法是通过获得资源集合级和文献单元级的元数据,从而深刻理解它们之间的关系。介绍一个对资源集合与文献单元元数据关系提供分类逻辑框架的开发项目。这个逻辑构架支持:元数据规范的开发者定义元数据元素;元数据创建者描述对象;系统设计者实现应用系统的开发,该系统能够充分利用资源集合级元数据所带来的好处。介绍资源集合与文献单元元数据之间存在的三类关系实例:“属性/值传递”、“值传递”和“值约束”,表明即便是对于这些简单的例子,一个精确的公式除了要符合一阶谓词逻辑之外,还需要引入模态概念。这些公式也属于近期信息检索和本体评价方面的研究成果。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    最新标签本体:标签和民俗分类法语义模型
    Hak Lae Kim, Simon Scerri, John G.Breslin, Stefan Decker, Hong Gee Kim
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 30-37.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.06
    摘要   HTML   PDF (408KB)

    当前,人们越来越关注协作化标签系统中标签数据的表示和共享。传统的标签(指随意标注的、没有与结构化本体相关联的标签)由于语言和语法的差异以及录入错误等,不适于做协作化处理。而且标签反映的是用户个人的观点,也不对同义词、词形变化或者其他对照映射关系做规范处理。因此笔者认为,标签的常规处理方法对语义协作的贡献非常有限,即便是有,要让计算机实现自动共享也是极其困难的。在语义层面上讨论数种协作标签标注的方法,提出一个标签协作标注和设计民俗分类法的概念模型,同时比较已有的标签本体,提出一个评价标准,并参照该标准讨论这些标签本体的优缺点。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    从社会性标签中进行语义关系抽取——一种元数据生成方法
    Miao Chen,Xiaozhong Liu,Jian Qin
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 38-45.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.07
    摘要   HTML   PDF (538KB)

    标签形式的社会性语义越来越占据主导地位,使元数据界在这种新形式的信息内容表达和检索方面面临机遇和挑战。其中,主要的挑战是与标签相关的语境信息的缺失。以Flickr标签为例,对如何利用社会性语义资源来丰富主题元数据进行了实验。实验过程包含4个步骤:收集Flickr标签样本;通过共有信息计算标签间的同现情况;通过Google检索结果来追踪标签对的语境信息;用自然语言处理和机器学习技术来抽取标签间的语义关系。本实验能够利用Google搜索结果构建语境库,并且以自然语言处理和机器学习算法对这些语句进行处理。这种新方法对于赋予标签对以一定语义关系有相当高的准确率。也探讨该方法在利用社会性语义丰富的主题元数据方面的意义。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    知识组织与知识管理
    词性标注的方法研究*——结合条件随机场和基于转换学习的方法进行词性标注
    阴晋岭,王惠临
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 46-51.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.08
    摘要   HTML   PDF (601KB)

    词性标注是语料库建设中的重要环节,同时也是自然语言处理领域的基础研究课题。针对词性标注任务中统计处理和规则处理两种方法各自的特点和局限,提出融合条件随机场模型和基于转换学习的方法来进行自动词性标注的方案。实验结果表明,该方案能够有效地提高词性标注的正确率。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    XML结构化检索研究及实现*
    刘丹,陆伟,张宓
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 52-56.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.09
    摘要   HTML   PDF (552KB)

    针对信息检索角度的XML的结构化检索问题,利用基于倒排文件的方法,使用NEXI作为检索语言,在基于XML的数字图书馆检索实验系统WHU-XML上对其进行实现,并具体分析查询语言的解析方法以及所采用的结构化检索算法。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于句子关系图的网页文本主题句抽取*
    何维,王宇
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 57-61.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.10
    摘要   HTML   PDF (452KB)

    针对网页文本结构信息少、噪声大的特点,将句子看作点,将句子间的相似性看作边,用句子关系图描述文本中句子间的关系。抽取文本主题句的任务转化为搜索图中边最多的点。利用语义词典,将句子相似度定义为句子语义相似度,解决短文本词频相似度低的问题。选用互联网公开语料进行测试,抽取的主题句达到平均80.6%的可接受性。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    情报分析与研究
    网络信息链的分析流程与重构方法
    张军
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 62-68.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.11
    摘要   HTML   PDF (649KB)

    明确网络信息链的5步骤分析流程,介绍信息链重构多途径多级利用、生产力、激励相容三原则,借鉴生态学的食物链设计方法,阐述增益环、减耗环、回收利用环、功能复合环4种信息链的重构方法。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    网络广告界面评价中的人机交互理论——网络广告交互界面与广告效果关系模型
    王建冬
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 69-73.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.12
    摘要   HTML   PDF (444KB)

    首先阐述网络广告的交互性特征、人机交互界面评价理论以及将人机交互理论引入到网络广告界面评价中的可行性;其次,讨论如何利用广告效果理论对传统可用性工程方法进行改造,并提出网络广告交互界面与广告效果关系模型;基于上述讨论,设计一组实验以验证该模型的有关假设。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于聚类的网络舆情热点发现及分析*
    王伟,许鑫
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 74-79.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.13
    摘要   HTML   PDF (557KB)

    根据对网络舆情分析的需求,构建出基于聚类的网络舆情热点发现及分析系统。通过对样本网页文本的特征提取,构建向量空间模型,使用OPTICS算法获取网页热点簇,根据热点簇特征向量对网页进行二次聚类,从而获取关于舆情的时间演变模式,为相关领域研究提供决策支持。通过二次聚类,提高舆情网页相关度的质量,使网络舆情分析更为准确可靠。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    应用实践

    OAI-PMH在基于Mediawiki的学科信息门户整合中的应用*
    唐毅,杨雁
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 80-84.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.14
    摘要   HTML   PDF (642KB)

    为实现学科信息门户的资源整合,提出利用OAI-PMH作为中间元数据实现数据交换的思路。首先对OAI及OAI-PMH进行介绍,其次对OAI_DC和Mediawiki元数据进行对比,最后对元数据的转换进行分析并对其结果进行展示。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    以用户为中心的新型OPAC系统*——基于“Library2.0产品”概念下的产品设计
    聂娜,翟晓娟
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 85-90.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.15
    摘要   HTML   PDF (694KB)

    基于Library2.0研究热情高涨但实物匮乏的现状,对Library2.0产品定义概念,并以此入手,设计以用户为中心的新型OPAC系统。对该系统设计中的集成性、人性化、个性化和开放性4大特征,分别分析其设计理念和模块架构,并提出实用解决方法和相关算法实例。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    清华大学图书馆英文网站系统架构设计与实现
    姚飞,陈武,赵阳
    现代图书情报技术. 2009, 3 (3): 91-95.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.1003-3513.2009.03.16
    摘要   HTML   PDF (423KB)

    介绍清华图书馆英文网站的系统架构设计和实现。选用清华同方知网网站内容管理系统进行图书馆英文网站的后台管理,通过FTP和反向代理实现网站的静态和动态内容的异地跨平台发布。在保证系统稳定、安全、可靠运行的同时,实现系统的冗余备份。

    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
版权所有 © 2015 《数据分析与知识发现》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村北四环西路33号 邮编:100190
电话/传真:(010)82626611-6626,82624938
E-mail:jishu@mail.las.ac.cn