Current Issue
    , Volume 1 Issue 1 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
    Orginal Article
    Reviews on Temporal Information Retrieval
    Xiaojuan Zhang,Yi Han
    2017, 1 (1): 3-15.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.02
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (574KB) ( 349 )

    [Objective]This study aims to summarize the research status of temporal information retrieval (T-IR) and to provide theoretical basis for the study of the relevant scholars to better grasp the T-IR problems. [Coverage] We first used Google Scholar to search related literatures by typing the keywords “termporal information retireval” in Chinese and English repectively, without time limit. After getting some related literatures, we further used the retrospective method to get more related literatures. Finally, we get 92 literatures totally. [Methods] Based on method of literature survey and methods of inducting and summarizing, a survey of the existing literature on temporal information retrieval was presented from the following three aspects: extracting temporal information from document, identifying temporal information in queries and temporal ranking model. [Results] The problems and challenges existing in temporal information retrieval are as follows: little related work existing in China while most of related work existing in foreign countries; lack of methods of data collection and data indexing reflecting dynamic characteristics of real network; ignorance of the important role of the entity and event represent time information when identify the focus time of document; lack of the predicting intent for non-periodic queries and the improvement of reproducibility of temporal information retrieval model experiment to be needed. [Limitations] This paper did not review the document crawling, document index and corresponding application of temporal information retrieval. [Conclusions] The construction of standardized evaluation datasets and non-parameter temporal information retrieval models will be the future research trends of T-IR.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Integrated Analysis and Visualization of Sci-Tech Roadmaps: Case Study of Renewable Energy
    Xiufang Xie,Xiaolin Zhang
    2017, 1 (1): 16-25.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.03
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (6814KB) ( 192 )

    [Objective]This study aims to predict the development trends of science and technology (S&T) with knowledge extracted from S&T roadmaps (STR). [Methods] First, we constructed an STR information database based on the “extraction - synchronization - classification” method of text mining. Second, we analysed the demands and trends of global S&T progress. Finally, we compared and analyzed different countries’ S&T strategies in the field of renewable energy. [Results] We used open source tools, such as Timeflow, Gephi to visualize the results of this case study, such as the globle development trends and national strategic planning in the field of renewable energy by 2050. [Limitations] The automation and personalization features of this study need to be improved. [Conclusions] The proposed method could retrieve strategic intelligence from the STRs effectively.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Cross Language Information Retrieval Model Based on Matrix-weighted Association Patterns Mining
    Mingxuan Huang
    2017, 1 (1): 26-36.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.04
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (602KB) ( 270 )

    [Objective]The purpose of this paper is to solve the query drift issue facing cross language information retrieval. It proposes a new model to retrieve Chinese documents with Indonesian queries. [Methods] The new model integrated the algorithms of matrix-weighted association patterns mining, query expansion, as well as user click-download behaviors. [Results] The R_prec, p@10 and p@20 values of the proposed model were higher than the 60% benchmark of the monolingual retrieval on the CLIR NTCIR-5 data set. These results were 37% higher than cross language retrieval baseline and 28% higher than the existing algorithms based on pseudo relevance feedback. [Limitations] The proposed model was only examined in the cross language retrieval system built with the vector space model, which needs to be done with the real world search engines. [Conclusions] The proposed model could effectively reduce query drift in cross language retrieval, and retrieve more relevant Chinese documents with Indonesian long queries.

    Figures and Tables | References | Supplementary Material | Related Articles | Metrics
    Extracting Semantic Knowledge from Plant Species Diversity Collections
    Jianhua Liu,Ying Wang,Zhixiong Zhang,Chuanxi Li
    2017, 1 (1): 37-46.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.05
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (4615KB) ( 219 )

    [Objective]This paper aims to extract semantic knowledge from the biodiversity studies. [Methods] We proposed a new knowledge extraction framework focusing on species. It included various entities as well as the relationship among them. The new method was then examined with various specialized databases. [Results] The species-oriented knowledge extraction framework, could successfully retrieve semantic information from the target entities and the relations among them. This method expanded the scope of knowledge extraction practice in the biodiversity field. [Limitations] The recall and precision ratio of the new method was effected by the dictionaries and rules. More studies are needed to examine the semantic relationship among the named entities beyond co-occurrence, hierarchical and simple syntactic relations. [Conclusions] The proposed method expands the contents and methods of knowledge extraction in biodiversity research. It supports the semantic information retrieval and computation.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Automatically Detecting and Tagging Foreign Language Citation Metadata
    Lin Jiang,Dongbo Wang
    2017, 1 (1): 47-54.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.06
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1285KB) ( 254 )

    [Objective]This paper proposes a new method to automatically extract bibliographic metadata, with the help of semantic knowledge and machine learning technologies. [Methods] We used the neural network model to create word vectors from manually split data, and then found that same type of metadata is relatively concentrated at certain locations in the vector space. Thus, we proposed a new SVM classification algorithm to classify and annotate the bibliographic metadata automatically. [Results] The proposed method achieved high recall and precision rates with citation data, especially for citations with various languages and abbreviations. [Limitations] The fine-grained extraction of the time related content could be improved. [Conclusions] The proposed method could effectively detect and tag bibliographic metadata, and improve the system’s compatibility and fault tolerance ability.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Analyzing Emerging Issues with Technology Entropy Method Based on Patents: Case Study of Carbon Capture
    Jianhua Hou,Shuang Guo
    2017, 1 (1): 55-63.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.07
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1413KB) ( 222 )

    [Objective]This paper proposes a patent-based technology entropy analysis method, aiming to effectively monitor the development of emerging issues from the patent data. [Methods] First, we built a multi-dimensional technology entropy model for the patent-based system. Second, we analyzed the carbon capture technology from the macro and micro perspectives. [Results] We found that the technology of carbon capture in China was at the crucial development stage. Most of the studies were conducted by universities, which focused on materials with absorption and adsorption abilities. [Limitations] The data collection method needed to be modified to remove the irrelevant ones. [Conclusions] Technology entropy method could effectively analyze the evolution trends of technologies. It provides a feasible tool for us to manage and evaluate the evolution and prediction of new technologies.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Impacts of Mobile Tools on Students’ Academic Reading Efficiency
    Dan Wu,Liuxing Lu
    2017, 1 (1): 64-72.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.08
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (605KB) ( 307 )

    [Objective]This study investigates the impacts of cell phone screen sizes and APPs on the students’ reading efficiency of academic literature. [Methods] We conducted questionnaire surveys, interviews and experiments to analyze the reading time, understanding rate and memory rate of academic papers. [Results] Cell phone screen size posed significant effects to reading time and had no significant effect to reading comprehension and memory rates. The APP’s user experience had impacts on reading comprehension, however, it posed no significant effect to reading time and memory rate. [Limitations] We had limited number of participants and need to improve the assessment method of reading comprehension and memory rates. [Conclusions] Screen size and APPs have different impacts on reading efficiency, which could be improved through optimizing the mobile devices and APP’s user experience.

    Figures and Tables | References | Supplementary Material | Related Articles | Metrics
    Retrieving 3D Models from Institutional Repository
    Zhiqiang Wu,Zhongming Zhu,Wei Liu,Wangqiang Zhang,Xiaona Yao
    2017, 1 (1): 73-80.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.09
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1421KB) ( 148 )

    [Objective]This paper aims to explore new content-based technology to retrieve and display 3D models, and expands the services of institutional repository. [Methods] First, we modified the open source 3D model retrieval algorithm created by the Taiwan University. Second, we obtained the orthogonal projection and features of the 3D models with the off-screen rendering technique. Finally, we used Java3D technique to generate the thumbnails of the 3D models, and then presented them online with the help of Three.js. [Results] We could retrieve 3D models from the institutional repository by submitting their URLs or the uploading methods. User could also use mouse to rotate or zoom in/out the 3D models while browsing them online. [Limitations] The proposed 3D model retrieval technique met needs of the institutional repositories. However, the recall and precision of the new system could to be improved with the help of the latest techniques in 3D model retrieval. [Conclusions] The proposed method helps the CSpace system manage 3D model collections effectively, which provides more options to retrieve and use the 3D models.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Linked Data for Mobile Visual Search System of Digital Library
    Yunfei Qi,Yuxiang Zhao,Qinghua Zhu
    2017, 1 (1): 81-90.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.10
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1826KB) ( 257 )

    [Objective]This paper proposes a new method for the mobile visual search, which retrieves the visual and semantic information from the digital library simultaneously. [Methods] First, we used the BIBFRAME, linked data and image processing techniques to extract the semantic and characteristics information from the visual resources. Second, we combined the visual and semantic search with the help of linked data. [Results] The proposed method improved the performance of visual and semantic information retrieval. [Limitations] The system efficiency, the algorithm for feature identification, and the SPARQL retrieval procedure needed to be optimized. [Conclusions] The proposed method could successfully search visual and semantic information, which might create more innovative services for the digital library.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Optimizing Feature Selection Method for Text Classification with Shuffled Frog Leaping Algorithm
    Yonghe Lu,Jinghuang Chen
    2017, 1 (1): 91-101.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.11
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1084KB) ( 167 )

    [Objective]This paper introduces the shuffled frog leaping algorithm (SFLA) to remove the irrelevant terms from the texts, and optimizes the feature selection method to improve the accuracy of text classification. [Methods] First, we used CHI and IG techniques to pre-select different dimensions of feature terms, and then adopted the modified SFLA to refine the text features’ list. Second, we used a frog to represent a feature selection rule, and applied the classification precision as the fitness function. Finally, the SVM and KNN classifier were adopted to calculate the classification precision. [Results] The modified SFLA had better performance in classification precision than CHI and IG, and the highest increasing rate was 12%. [Limitations] The feature over fitting occured in small portion of space dimensions. [Conclusions] Using feature preselection and the modified SFLA could effectively exclude irrelevant or invalid terms, and then improve the precision of feature selection.

    Figures and Tables | References | Supplementary Material | Related Articles | Metrics
  Copyright © 2016 Data Analysis and Knowledge Discovery   Tel/Fax:(010)82626611-6626,82624938   E-mail:jishu@mail.las.ac.cn

Please wait a minute...
Advanced Search
  • 数据分析与知识发现
      2017年, 第1卷, 第1期 刊出日期:2017-01-25   
    选择: 合并摘要
    主编寄语
    走向数据驱动和计算分析支撑的知识发现
    张晓林
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 1-2.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.01
    摘要   HTML   PDF (257KB)
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    综述评介
    时态信息检索研究综述*
    张晓娟,韩毅
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 3-15.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.02
    摘要   HTML   PDF (574KB)

    目的】总结国内外时态信息检索研究现状, 以期为相关学者更好地把握时态信息检索研究问题提供理论基础。【文献范围】在Google Scholar中分别以检索式“Temporal Information”与“时态信息”且不限定时间范围地进行文献检索,获得部分相关文献后,再结合追溯法最终得到92篇相关文献。【方法】基于文献调研与归纳总结方法,分别从文档中时态信息抽取、查询中时态信息识别和时间感知排序三方面对时态信息检索的相关研究进行综述与评述。【结果】研究发现时态信息检索研究存在着如下问题和挑战:国外对时态检索研究比较多,而国内的相关研究甚少; 利用表征时间信息的实体与事件演化信息识别文档关注时间的相关研究不足; 缺乏对非周期变化查询的意图预测; 时态信息检索模型实验的可重复性有待提高。【局限】未对该领域的文档采集、文档索引以及相关应用进行文献综述。【结论】构建标准化的评测数据集以及无参数时态信息检索模型将是时态信息检索领域的未来方向研究。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    研究论文
    针对科技路线图的文本挖掘研究: 集成分析及可视化*
    谢秀芳,张晓林
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 16-25.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.03
    摘要   HTML   PDF (6814KB)

    目的】实现针对科技路线图内容的知识发现研究, 预测未来科技长期发展趋势。【方法】基于采用“抽取-同步-分类”的文本挖掘方法构建的科技路线图信息库, 集成分析全球科技发展需求和趋势, 对比分析各国发展路线和措施, 并以可再生能源领域为案例进行实证研究。【结果】利用开源工具Timeflow、Gephi等对实证研究结果进行可视化, 按时间序列从多个角度呈现了可再生能源领域到2050年的发展态势及各国的战略规划。【局限】综合利用了多种方法工具, 自动化程度有待提高, 个性化功能有待完善。【结论】该研究方案能够快速获取科技路线图中的核心信息, 提高情报获取效率。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于矩阵加权关联模式的印尼中跨语言信息检索模型*
    黄名选
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 26-36.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.04
    摘要   HTML   PDF (602KB)

    目的】针对跨语言信息检索存在的查询漂移问题, 提出一种融合用户点击下载行为与矩阵加权关联模式挖掘的印尼中跨语言信息检索模型。【方法】将矩阵加权关联模式挖掘、查询扩展以及用户点击下载行为集成应用到印尼中跨语言信息检索模型, 给出模型实现的关键技术, 即面向跨语言信息检索的矩阵加权关联模式挖掘算法、跨语言查询扩展模型以及印尼中跨语言信息检索算法。【结果】在 NTCIR-5 CLIR数据集上的实验结果表明, 该检索模型的R_prec、p@10和p@20值均达到单语言检索基准的60%以上, 比跨语言检索基准提高37%以上, 比现有基于伪相关反馈的跨语言检索算法提高28%以上。【局限】该模型实验在基于向量空间模型的跨语言检索系统中进行, 需要探讨和研究在实际搜索引擎中的具体应用。【结论】该模型能有效地减少跨语言检索中的查询漂移问题, 提高和改善印尼中跨语言检索性能, 对长查询的检索效果更好, 有较好的实际应用价值。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 支撑数据 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    植物物种多样性语义知识抽取研究*
    刘建华,王颖,张智雄,李传席
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 37-46.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.05
    摘要   HTML   PDF (4615KB)

    目的】拓展以物种为中心的植物物种多样性抽取框架, 探索实现语义知识抽取方法。【方法】结合当前生物多样性抽取的主流研究, 以物种为中心, 设计包含多种实体及实体间关系的知识抽取框架, 利用已有的众多专业数据库, 设计并实现相应的识别方法。【结果】设计以物种为核心的知识抽取框架, 探索实现多种实体及实体间关系的语义知识抽取方法, 拓展植物物种多样性领域抽取内容和思路。【局限】实体识别的完整性和准确性受底层知识库影响较大, 且实体间关系的类型局限于共现、上下位类、语法关系几类, 还需进一步研究。【结论】本研究拓展了植物物种多样性抽取内容和思路, 可有效支持语义检索、科学计算。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    引文元数据的自动发现和标注方法研究——以外文引文为例
    姜霖,王东波
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 47-54.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.06
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1285KB)

    目的】在总结当前引文元数据抽取方法的基础上, 结合语义学知识和机器学习方法, 对引文元数据的自动抽取方法进行探索。【方法】实验中采用神经网络模型对人工分割过的语料进行词向量训练。利用相同类型的元数据会相对集中地出现在向量空间中某一位置的现象, 通过支持向量机分类算法实现对元数据的自动归类和标注。【结果】在以外文引文数据作为测试集的实验中, 本文方法取得了较高的准确率和召回率, 特别是针对引文中含有多种语言和缩写的现象, 具有较好的处理能力。【局限】在对于引文元数据时间内容的细粒度抽取中存在一定的局限性。【结论】实验结果表明, 此方法在引文元数据的自动发现和标注上具有良好的效果, 并能很大程度地提高方法的适用性和容错率。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于专利的技术熵分析法及其在新兴技术监测中的应用研究*——以碳捕集技术为例
    侯剑华,郭爽
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 55-63.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.07
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1413KB)

    目的】基于技术系统特性, 提出技术熵分析方法。通过专利文献数据, 对新兴技术的发展演化进行动态、有效的监测, 验证技术熵分析方法的效度。【方法】在基于专利的技术系统中构建多维度技术熵专利模型。以碳捕集技术为例, 从宏观和微观两个层面进行技术监测和评价分析。【结果】证实了技术熵分析方法的有效性。我国碳捕集技术经历了技术萌芽、低速发展、高速跃升等阶段, 虽尚未成熟, 但已经进入至关重要的发展阶段; 技术研发以高校为主, 研究大多集中于吸收和吸附材料等。【局限】样本数据的选择有待改进, 存在干扰数据。【结论】技术熵方法是从技术系统的视角分析技术领域的演化趋势的一种科学有效的分析方法, 为技术演化、技术评价、技术预见等问题及相关技术管理问题提供了一种可行的分析工具。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    移动阅读工具对大学生学术文献阅读效率的影响研究*
    吴丹,陆柳杏
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 64-72.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.08
    摘要   HTML   PDF (605KB)

    目的】研究大学生使用不同尺寸的手机屏幕和阅读类APP对学术文献阅读效率的影响。【方法】通过问卷调查法、访谈法和实验法分析用户阅读学术文献的时间、理解率与记忆率。【结果】手机屏幕尺寸对阅读时间有影响, 对阅读理解率与阅读记忆率无显著影响; APP的用户体验对阅读理解率有影响, 对阅读时间与阅读记忆率无显著影响。【局限】实验用户类型和数量有限, 阅读理解率与记忆率的测评方式不够客观。【结论】屏幕大小和阅读类APP影响着阅读效率的不同方面, 优化移动阅读工具及APP的用户体验, 可提高用户的阅读效率。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 支撑数据 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    应用论文
    机构知识库三维模型检索与展示技术研究与实践*
    吴志强,祝忠明,刘巍,张旺强,姚晓娜
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 73-80.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.09
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1421KB)

    目的】根据机构知识库功能的扩展需求, 研究三维模型检索和展示技术, 设计并实现基于内容的三维模型检索以及Web3D展示与交互功能。【方法】在台湾大学开源的三维模型检索算法的基础上, 改用离屏渲染的方法获取模型的正交投影, 提取三维模型特征, 采用Java3D生成三维模型缩略图, 使用Three.js实现三维模型Web在线展示与交互。【结果】用户可通过提交三维模型URL或上传的方式, 检索三维模型, 在三维模型浏览页面可通过鼠标对模型进行旋转、缩放操作以详细查看。【局限】模型检索的结果和效率可满足当前的基本需求, 但模型的查全率和查准率还有待进一步提高, 需要持续关注三维模型检索相关技术, 优化和补充三维模型检索功能。【结论】将该模型应用于CSpace系统后, 可有效扩展三维模型的支持能力, 为用户提供更为多样的三维模型检索和应用方式。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    关联数据在数字图书馆移动视觉搜索系统中的应用研究*
    齐云飞,赵宇翔,朱庆华
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 81-90.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.10
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1826KB)

    目的】提出一种具有语义发现功能的移动视觉搜索方法, 实现数字图书馆视觉资源内容和语义信息的全搜索。【方法】采用BIBFRAME、关联数据和图像处理技术获取视觉资源的语义信息和特征信息, 通过关联数据对特征信息和语义信息进行关联, 实现移动视觉搜索和语义搜索的融合。【结果】实验结果表明, 系统较好地实现了对视觉资源内容和语义的搜索, 弥补了传统移动视觉搜索在语义方面的不足。【局限】系统在检索效率上还存在不足, 特征处理算法和SPARQL检索过程还需要进一步优化。【结论】本文提出的移动视觉搜索系统能够较好地实现视觉资源内容和语义的关联与搜索, 为数字图书馆语义信息发掘和服务模式创新提供了一种新的方式。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    混合蛙跳算法在文本分类特征选择优化中的应用*
    路永和,陈景煌
    数据分析与知识发现. 2017, 1 (1): 91-101.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.01.11
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1084KB)

    目的】由于文本数据存在许多与分类不相关的冗余词项, 引入混合蛙跳算法进行特征选择优化, 提高分类准确率。【方法】分别使用CHI和IG预选出不同维度的特征集合, 再引入改进后的混合蛙跳算法对预选特征集合进行二次优选, 每只青蛙的位置代表一种特征选择规则, 将分类准确率作为算法的适应度函数。SVM和KNN分类器用于实验中分类准确率的计算。【结果】引入改进后的蛙跳算法比CHI和IG能得到更好的分类效果,最大提升幅度达到12%。【局限】在少部分特征维度下出现过拟合现象。【结论】采用特征词预选和改进后的蛙跳算法相结合的特征选择优化方法可以有效排除部分噪声特征项的干扰, 从而提高文本分类准确率。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 支撑数据 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
版权所有 © 2015 《数据分析与知识发现》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村北四环西路33号 邮编:100190
电话/传真:(010)82626611-6626,82624938
E-mail:jishu@mail.las.ac.cn