Current Issue
    , Volume 2 Issue 1 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    For Selected: View Abstracts Toggle Thumbnails
    Orginal Article
    Biomedical Informatics Studies for Knowledge Discovery in Precision Medicine
    Zhiqiang Zhang,Shaoping Fan,Xiujuan Chen
    2018, 2 (1): 1-8.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1330
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (614KB) ( 5 )

    [Objective] This paper reviews the latest Biomedical Informatics studies and indicates some future directions for data-driven knowledge discovery in precision medicine. [Methods] We summarized the developments of data resources, data analysis platforms and methods, clinical decision-making applications in Biomedical Informatics through literature review and service trials. [Results] Future directions of Biomedical Informatics include building better big data management system, proposing theories and methods for big data analysis, developing new tools and platforms, clinical application of research findings, as well as training senior personnel. [Limitations] More biomedical data resources, methods, and case studies should be added. [Conclusions] This study identifies the future developments of Biomedical Informatics in precision medicine, which utilizes big data analytics to discover more knowledge.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Big Linked Data Management: Challenges, Solutions and Practices
    Zhihong Shen,Chang Yao,Yanfei Hou,Linhuan Wu,Yuepeng Li
    2018, 2 (1): 9-20.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1341
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (2794KB) ( 1 )

    [Objective] This article analyzed the concept, connotation and characteristics of the big linked data, aiming to explore possible solutions for technical challenges facing its management. [Methods] We proposed a new model based on NoSQL data management, distributed graph computing and big data pipeline technologies, which designed and develop gETL, a large-scale graph data warehouse processing system. [Results] The proposed system was used in NSFC-KBMS and WDCM projects, which effectively manages large-scale knowledge-data and biological data. [Limitations] The proposed system could be improved with new applications. [Conclusions] The NoSQL data storage, distributed graph computing, and big data pipeline technologies, as well as the gETL system, help us address the challenges facing linked big data management.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Identifying Actual Value of Numerical Indicator from Scientific Paper
    Shaoqing Guo,Xiaoqiu Le
    2018, 2 (1): 21-28.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1091
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (642KB) ( 3 )

    [Objective] This paper aims to identify the actual value of numerical indicators from the scientific literatures. [Methods] Firstly, we analyzed the Shortest-Path-Tree between the indicator and the digital entities. Then, we used by distant supervision to learn the syntactic and description characteristics of the numerical indicator sentence. Third, we created four types of relationship templates of “more than”, “less than”, “equal” and “times”. Finally, we obtained the real value of these indicators. [Results] We examined the proposed method in the fields of climate changes and astronomy. The F-values were 82.35% and 77.55%, which were above the average of related studies. [Limitations] We did not investigate the indicator real value across multiple sentences. [Conclusions] The proposed method could help us obtain the actual value of numerical indicators effectively.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Optimizing LDA Model with Various Topic Numbers: Case Study of Scientific Literature
    Tingting Wang,Man Han,Yu Wang
    2018, 2 (1): 29-40.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0715
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1272KB) ( 2 )

    [Objective] This paper proposes a K-wrLDA model based on adaptive clustering, aiming to improve the subject recognition ability of traditional LDA model, and identify the optimal number of selected topics. [Methods] First, we used the LDA and word2vec models to construct the T-WV matrix containing the probability information and the semantic relevance of the subject words. Then, we selected the number of topics based on the evaluation of clustering effects and the pseudo-F statistic. Finally, we compared the topic identification results of the proposed model with the old ones. [Results] The optimal number of topics was 33 for the proposed model, which also has lower level of perplexity than the traditional ones. [Limitations] The sample size needs to be expanded. [Conclusions] The proposed model, which has better recognition rate than the traditional LDA model, could also calculate the optimal number of topics. The new model may be applied to process large corpus in various fields.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Building Product Feature Dictionary with Large-scale Review Data
    Weiqing Li,Weijun Wang
    2018, 2 (1): 41-50.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0717
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (537KB) ( 6 )

    [Objective] This paper proposes a method to build product feature dictionary based on large scale review data, aiming to improve its precision and recall. [Methods] First, we constructed a seed dictionary by manually labeling and extending the synonym forest. Then we trained the word vector with large scale product reviews to calculate the semantic similarity and relevance of words. Finally, we identified and categorized the product features to construct the dictionary. [Results] We chose product reviews on mobile-phones, cameras and books to examine the proposed model, which had average precision and recall of 0.774 and 0.855. [Limitations] The proposed method required a great deal of human participation at the marking and verification stages, while it did not consider the implied features of product reviews. [Conclusions] The proposed method could effectively build feature dictionary with better recall.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Predicting Mobile Purchase Decisions Based on User Browsing Logs
    Pengyi Zhang,Danxue Wang,Yifan Jiao,Xiuyu Chen,Jun Wang
    2018, 2 (1): 51-63.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0890
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (700KB) ( 5 )

    [Objective] This research characterizes users’ browsing patterns, aiming to predict their purchasing decisions on mobile shopping applications. [Methods] First, we mapped the request parameters of the logs with users’ information behavior types. Then, we used logistic binary regression and C&R decision tree techniques to establish models to predict the buying decisions. The data set included 3,923,429 lines of server logs generated by 290 heavy users of a popular mobile shopping app in March 2015. [Results] We found that the frequency of users’ browsing behaviors was stable during the weekdays and reached its peak every night before bedtime. Users paid much attention to product details and those with deeper browsing behaviors are more likely to read introduction to the shop and share related information. The number of views was in line with the power-law distribution and 90% of the merchandise was checked less than 16 times. We also found that goods viewed by 9 times and placed in the carts were most likely to be bought. There was a positive correlation between the purchases of goods and the numbers of views or sharing of the item and the shop. The C&R decision tree model’s prediction accuracy was slightly higher than that of the Logistic binary regression model. However, the former’s variable types were far less than the latter. [Limitations] Logs cannot fully reflect all users’ behaviors, which lead to some ambiguity of our analysis. The conclusion might not tell the whole story since the logs were generated by heavy users in one month. [Conclusions] The pattern of user browsing and buying behaviors could be used to enhance their experience of the mobile shopping applications. Logistic binary regression might better predict users’ buying decisions than the C&R decision trees model.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Analyzing Topic Evolution with Topic Filtering and Relevance
    Jiabin Qu,Shiyan Ou
    2018, 2 (1): 64-75.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1114
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1269KB) ( 0 )

    [Objective] There are lots of irrelevant results among the topics identified by the LDA model, which poses negative effects to the accuracy of evolution analysis. This paper constructs topics evolution paths to analyze their evolution by filtering out noises and calculating relevance. [Methods] First, we filtered out irrelevant topics by their probability of appearing in all documents and the word propensity distribution of topics. Then, we calculated the Jensen-Shannon Divergence to identify related topics. Finally, we constructed the topic evolution paths based on the correlation between topics. [Results] The effectiveness of the proposed method was examined with scientific literature on “machine learning”, which yielded five evolution paths, i.e. rebirth, extinction, succession, division and merger. [Limitations] There are some subjective factors involving the estimated threshold values. [Conclusions] The proposed method could avoid the interference of noise topics, and then identify relevant topics from adjacent time intervals. It helps us discover the evolution of discipline topics more accurately.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Studying Social Interaction of Online Medical Question-Answering Service
    Liyi Zhang,Huiran Li
    2018, 2 (1): 76-87.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1038
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (695KB) ( 0 )

    [Objective] To explore the impacts of social interaction on online medical question-answering service. [Methods] We proposed a new research model to study online medical question-answering usage. We collected data with questionnaire and examined the proposed model with the Smart PLS 3.0. A total of 371 valid samples were obtained and analyzed. [Results] We found that users were happy after contributing information online. The usefulness and ease of use during human-machine interaction, as well as the cognitive-trust and affection-trust posed positive effect to patients’ usage of online medical question-answering services. We also found the information and emotion support had different impacts on cognitive and affection trust, which led to different behaviors of patient-doctor and patient-patient interactions. [Limitations] Impacts of different diseases and information functions (direct or indirect) on the interaction should be further studied. [Conclusions] Human-human and human-machine interactions have positive effects on patient’s intention of using online medical question-answering services.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Reducing Data Dimension of Electronic Medical Records: An Empirical Study
    Dongmei Mu,Ping Wang,Danning Zhao
    2018, 2 (1): 88-98.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1053
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (1630KB) ( 6 )

    [Objective] This paper explores the strategy of reducing the data dimension of electronic medical records, aiming to improve the knowledge discovery. [Methods] First, we conducted preliminary dimension reduction through literature review. Then, we used three methods to finish the second round of dimension reduction. We extracted the factors with the eigenvalue greater than 1, with the cumulative contribution rate greater than 85%, as well as factors of significant differences. Finally, we compared results of the three methods with empirical research. [Results] The dimensional reduction methods extracted 8, 17 and 14 attributes respectively. After qualitative and quantitative evaluation, the principal component analysis method yielded the best result, whose dimension of the feature root was larger than 1. [Limitations] The sample size needs to be expanded for more in-depth analysis. [Conclusions] The proposed method could effectively reduce the data dimension of electronic medical records.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Optimizing Layouts of Outpatient Pharmacy Based on Association Rules
    Yue He,Aixin Wang,Yue Feng,Li Wang
    2018, 2 (1): 99-108.  DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0946
    Abstract   HTML   PDF (581KB) ( 1 )

    [Objective] As the number of outpatient visits increases, optimizing the layout of pharmacy drugs can improve its service efficiency. [Methods] Firstly, we chose two departments with the largest number of prescriptions, which were divided into four sub groups with the K-means clustering method. Then, we used Apriori algorithm to explore the association rules among them. Finally, we obtained 31 effective drug layout rules and 18 effective drug class rules. [Results] We designed general layout rules for prescription drugs based on the collected data along with national drug storage and display standards, which were approved by the experts. [Limitations] We only studied prescription records from two departments, which might not yield the best association rules. [Conclusions] The proposed method could reduce the workload of pharmacists and the waiting time of patients, which improve the pharmacy services.

    Figures and Tables | References | Related Articles | Metrics
  Copyright © 2016 Data Analysis and Knowledge Discovery   Tel/Fax:(010)82626611-6626,82624938   E-mail:jishu@mail.las.ac.cn

Please wait a minute...
Advanced Search
  • 数据分析与知识发现
      2018年, 第2卷, 第1期 刊出日期:2018-01-25   
    选择: 合并摘要
    研究论文
    面向精准医学知识发现的生物医学信息学发展*
    张志强,范少萍,陈秀娟
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 1-8.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1330
    摘要   HTML   PDF (614KB)

    目的】了解并梳理大数据驱动的知识发现新范式下, 生物医学信息学的最新进展, 并给出生物医学信息学未来发展的建议。【方法】通过文献调研与平台试用, 总结近几年生物医学信息学在大数据资源体系建设、数据分析平台、数据分析方法、辅助临床决策应用等方面的发展现状。【结果】未来可将加强生物医学大数据体系建设、创新大数据分析基础理论与方法研究、推进知识分析工具与平台开发、促进临床转化应用以及培养高层次专门人才等作为生物医学信息学的重点发展方面。【局限】限于篇幅, 未全面涉及生物医学数据资源、方法与应用案例等。【结论】本文针对精准医学大数据知识发现环境下生物医学信息学发展提出5方面建议, 可辅助该学科进一步顺应科学大数据的发展趋势, 满足领域知识发现的需求。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    关联大数据管理技术: 挑战、对策与实践*
    沈志宏,姚畅,侯艳飞,吴林寰,李跃鹏
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 9-20.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1341
    摘要   HTML   PDF (2794KB)

    目的】分析关联大数据的概念、内涵与特征, 针对关联大数据管理的技术挑战, 探讨关联大数据管理技术的对策和解决思路。【方法】结合NoSQL数据管理技术、分布式图计算技术、大数据流水线技术等给出应对挑战的思路, 并基于此思路形成大规模图数据仓库加工系统gETL。【结果】该方法和系统在NSFC-KBMS和WDCM项目中得到了应用, 实现了大规模知识型数据和生物数据的有效管理, 满足了多元化的数据管理需求。【局限】需要结合应用的情况, 进一步完善方法与系统。【结论】通过采用NoSQL数据存储技术、分布式图计算技术、大数据流水线技术以及gETL系统, 可以很好地解决关联大数据的管理问题。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    科技论文中数值指标实际取值识别
    郭少卿,乐小虬
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 21-28.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1091
    摘要   HTML   PDF (642KB)

    目的】科技论文中数值指标的大小有多种描述形式, 本文旨在从不同形式的描述句中准确识别数值指标的实际取值。【方法】分析数值指标句中指标实体与数字实体间最小句法树路径, 采用远程监督学习数值指标句的句法特征及描述特征, 从领域候选句中识别数值指标句; 利用少量语义标注数据学习“大于”、“小于”、“等于”、“倍数” 4类取值关系模板, 通过模板识别数值指标句的取值关系类别, 依据不同取值关系模板对应的数值指标实际取值换算关系计算指标实际数值的大小。【结果】在气候变化领域和天文学领域开展实验, F值分别达到82.35%和77.55%, 识别效果达到同类研究平均水平之上。【局限】以单句为数据单元开展识别研究, 对于跨句间的指标取值问题未做考虑。【结论】本方法能够有效识别单句中数值指标的实际取值, 识别过程不需要大量人工标注语料, 迁移到其他领域时不做额外处理, 系统性能不会明显下降, 具有一定的实用性。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    LDA模型的优化及其主题数量选择研究*——以科技文献为例
    王婷婷,韩满,王宇
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 29-40.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0715
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1272KB)

    目的】为提升传统LDA模型的主题识别性能, 并给主题最优数目选择提供技术方案, 提出基于自适应聚类的K-wrLDA模型。【方法】利用LDA和Word2Vec模型得出包含主题词概率信息及词义相关性的T-WV矩阵, 并将传统LDA模型的主题数目选择问题转化为聚类效果评价问题, 以内部指标伪F统计量作为目标函数, 计算主题聚类数目的最优解, 并对新旧两种模型的主题识别效果进行比较。【结果】经自适应聚类得出最优主题数量为33, 且新模型的困惑度得分始终低于传统模型, 主题识别效果对比显示新模型具有更好的凝聚性。【局限】在实证语料选取上获取单一主题下的科技文献, 数据量不大。【结论】新模型具有更理想的主题识别能力, 并能够自主计算最优主题数目。该模型作为对传统LDA模型的改进, 可以应用于各领域的大规模语料中。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于大规模评论数据的产品特征词典构建方法研究*
    李伟卿,王伟军
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 41-50.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0717
    摘要   HTML   PDF (537KB)

    目的】基于大规模评论数据, 提出一种产品特征词典的构建方法, 以提升识别产品特征的查准率和查全率。【方法】在人工标注的基础上, 基于同义词林的扩展, 以及大规模评论文本的词向量训练, 计算词语的语义相似度和相关性, 进行特征的识别与归并, 进而形成产品特征词典。【结果】本文选取手机、相机、图书三类产品的评论数据进行实验, 平均查准率和平均查全率分别为0.774和0.855。结果显示, 该方法具有一定的普适性。【局限】标注及验证需大量人工参与, 自动化程度不够; 没有考虑评论中的隐含特征。【结论】通过与已有研究比较, 验证了本文提出方法的有效性, 特别在查全率上具有显著的提升。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于用户浏览日志的移动购买预测研究*
    张鹏翼,王丹雪,焦祎凡,陈秀雨,王军
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 51-63.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0890
    摘要   HTML   PDF (700KB)

    目的】对用户在移动购物APP进行的信息浏览与商品购买行为特征进行描述分析, 并尝试预测商品购买。【方法】在日志请求参数与用户信息行为类型之间建立映射, 得到用户的行为解析, 进一步分析用户行为特征后, 使用Logistic二元回归和C&R决策树两种方法建立商品支付购买预测模型。实验数据来自2015年3月某移动购物APP的290位重度用户的3 923 429条服务器端日志。【结果】在用户浏览行为特征方面, 用户周内使用平稳, 夜晚睡前达到高峰; 最关注单品详情, 浏览程度越深越有可能查看店铺信息并进行商品、店铺信息的分享; 用户对商品的浏览呈幂律分布, 90%的商品浏览记录都在16条以下。在用户购买行为特征方面, 有9条浏览记录的商品、提交了订单的商品最有可能被购买; 商品购买与浏览、分享单品和店铺信息次数呈正相关。在商品支付购买预测方面, C&R决策树预测准确率稍高于Logistic二元回归, 然而变量种类远少于后者。【局限】日志数据可能不能准确反映用户的操作行为; 对于用户行为的解析有一定模糊性; 数据来自重度用户, 可能不具有普适性; 数据来自于3月份这个时间段, 可能会受前后浏览或购买行为的影响。【结论】用户浏览及购买行为特征可帮助移动购物APP完善产品功能, 提升用户体验; Logistic二元回归相比于C&R决策树可以更好地预测商品支付购买。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于主题过滤与主题关联的学科主题演化分析*
    曲佳彬,欧石燕
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 64-75.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1114
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1269KB)

    目的】针对采用LDA模型识别出的主题中往往含有一些无意义的主题, 严重影响演化分析的精确性问题, 本文提出采用主题过滤和主题关联的方式, 构建学科主题在时间序列上的演化路径, 并分析主题在内容上的演化情况。【方法】计算主题在所有文献中出现的概率, 识别并过滤边缘主题; 根据主题中词汇分布的倾向性, 识别并过滤无意义的噪音主题。将过滤后的主题作为主题演化分析的主题, 通过计算相邻时间段中主题间的JS散度识别相关主题, 从而根据主题间的相关关系构建主题演化路径。【结果】以“机器学习”领域的文献为例, 构建学科主题演化路径, 展示主题间的新生、消亡、继承、分裂和合并5种演化方式, 并以微观的“图像识别”为例, 验证了方法的有效性。【局限】在构建主题演化路径时, 采用人工判断方法设置阈值, 具有一定的主观性。【结论】本文方法避免了不重要的边缘主题和无意义的噪音主题对相邻时间段中相关主题识别造成的干扰, 提高了所构建的主题演化路径的准确性, 能够更为准确地展示学科主题的演化规律。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于互动视角的在线医疗问答患者用户使用研究
    张李义,李慧然
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 76-87.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1038
    摘要   HTML   PDF (695KB)

    目的】研究社会交互对在线医疗问答患者用户使用意愿的作用机理。【方法】以互动为研究视角, 基于互动感知理论构建在线医疗问答患者用户使用研究理论模型, 采用调研问卷的方式收集371份有效数据, 使用Smart PLS 3.0工具对模型进行检验。【结果】本文验证了在线医疗问答情境下患者在贡献信息时感知的自我效能和利他愉悦, 人机交互时的感知易用性和感知有用性, 以及认知信任和情感信任对其使用意愿的正向影响, 扩展了以往的研究情景。较以往研究更进一步的是本文发现患者用户在接收信息时感知的信息和情感支持对认知和情感信任具有不同影响, 并在患-医和患-患交互中表现出差异。【局限】由于疾病类型和信息作用方式(直接或间接)差异而导致的结果差异尚待研究。【结论】在线医疗问答患者用户的人际互动和人机互动感知对其使用意愿均有正向影响。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    高维电子病历的数据降维策略与实证研究*
    牟冬梅,王萍,赵丹宁
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 88-98.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.1053
    摘要   HTML   PDF (1630KB)

    目的】以高维的结构化电子病历数据为研究对象, 探究数据降维的策略, 为电子病历知识发现提供参考。【方法】通过文献调研进行初步约简, 再分别利用主成分分析法提取特征根大于1的因子、提取累计贡献率大于85%的因子, 利用Logistic回归方法提取有显著差异性的因子进行降维; 根据实证研究定性定量评价三种方法提取的属性结果。【结果】三种降维方法分别提取8个、17个和14个属性, 经过定性和定量评价发现, 利用主成分分析方法提取特征根大于1的因子的降维效果相对较好。【局限】数据样本量有限, 未能搜集一定时间跨度的数据进行深入分析。【结论】本研究制定的数据降维策略有效, 可以在保留目标数据原始特征的同时, 对高维空间数据进行识别、定位、分析, 用较少的属性特征代替整体数据集, 解决电子病历数据维度过高带来的数据挖掘灾难, 提高数据挖掘的效率和分析结果的准确性。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
    基于关联规则的门诊药房布局优化
    何跃,王爱欣,丰月,王莉
    数据分析与知识发现. 2018, 2 (1): 99-108.   DOI: 10.11925/infotech.2096-3467.2017.0946
    摘要   HTML   PDF (581KB)

    目的】随着门诊的日就诊人数逐渐增多, 优化门诊药房药品摆放布局, 能够有效提高整个药房系统的服务效率。【方法】选择处方数量最多的两个科室的处方数据, 应用K-means聚类算法将数据集划分为4个子数据集, 使用Apriori算法对4个子数据集进行关联规则挖掘, 得到31条药品有效规则和18条药类有效规则。【结果】综合药类和药品有效规则中挖掘出的信息, 结合国家药品储存陈列规范, 在得到某医院门诊药房的药房管理专家认可的情况下, 设计出药类和药品的大致布局。【局限】只提取两个科室的处方数据, 用于关联规则分析的处方数据不够完善。【结论】将关联规则方法和K-means聚类算法应用于解决门诊药房的药品陈列布局问题, 用数据支撑药品陈列布局设计, 并得到药房专家的认可。有利于减轻药剂师的工作强度, 缩短患者取药时间, 提高整个药房的服务效率。

    图表 | 参考文献 | 相关文章 | 多维度评价
版权所有 © 2015 《数据分析与知识发现》编辑部
地址:北京市海淀区中关村北四环西路33号 邮编:100190
电话/传真:(010)82626611-6626,82624938
E-mail:jishu@mail.las.ac.cn